New Years Resolutions

Are you one to make New Years resolutions? Is it something society created to judge us on? Or put pressure on ourselves? Have you heard this before ? “Ahh you didn’t go through with it” – “You quit before you even started!”

Resolutions are goals right, a tradition with a different name, or in recent years a vision board or once known as a wish or now A manifestation, something you hope to achieve. I guess that’s the term I relate to the most, Manifesting – believing in something so much that it will happen.

Let’s break them all down from dictionary

Resolution – a firm decision to do or not to do something.”she kept her resolution not to see Anne any more”

Goal – the object of a person’s ambition or effort; an aim or desired result.”he achieved his goal of becoming King of England”

Vision board – a collage of images and words representing a person’s wishes or goals, intended to serve as inspiration or motivation.”on her vision board she put a log cabin, a sailboat, a red car, and a man and woman dancing on a white carpet”

Wish -a desire or hope for something to happen.

Manifestation – is bringing something tangible into your life through attraction and belief, i.e. if you think it, and it will come. … via your thoughts, actions, beliefs, and emotions.”

So this means whatever term you use and I guess to keep it global as a beginning of a new year A resolution … what is it you want from life in 2022?

Maybe you haven’t given it much thought, but I’m going to guess this year more than most in your life there are many of us who truly are wanting a change – to climb from the tunnel we are in! Or maybe we’ve realised we just don’t fit in a particular box anymore.

So, I hope one of the above terms resonates with you – and your New Years resolution is clear in your mind and it comes to fruition in 2022.

So what’s mine you may ask ? Can we have more than one – yes why not … I’ll play genie in a bottle 🧞‍♀️

I truly want my foot to heal so I begin teaching when scheduled, this is a combination of manifesting and self help wishing without some form of action on my behalf to mend my ankle, like small movements to strengthen whilst healing ❤️‍🩹 fingers and toes crossed I’m heading in the right direction.

Oh by the way the universe decided my festive holiday was to be a restful one … my short thoughts before my accident, I must contact Susan re starting tennis and I need to finish other projects … nope 👎

Physical Pain was my biggest hurdle with my break the day after I finished teaching for 2021. I was Scared to put my foot down into the moon boot at the hospital, gosh I wanted to punch the doctor forcing my foot into the boot. But once I was past the initial pain, and began walking with support from the crutches and boot and managing the weight to pain ratio – I was on the road to recovery immediately.

Pain is not a pleasant thing whether physical or mental you feel your trapped either in it or with it. So in 2022 I hope if you are experiencing pain physically or mentally you learn tools to strengthen in both mind and body … it’s a lifesaver to move forward in life. Maybe you will begin that health journey you’ve been thinking about but never really committed to ! I’m here to help just ask.

Oh and by way of course they are positive New year resolutions right 🤸‍♂️ thinking the worst is not a good thing for self or whoever your sending it too.

Happy Manifesting, vision boarding, goals & wishes for 2022.

Love and Light I’m off to heal more.

Leanne.

Sail well live well be well

Leave a comment