Retreat Journey in Fiji with Leanne Yoga4Yachties

Gratitude is recognising your deepest sincere thanks and expressing it directly or sending out to the Universe. by Leanne Hembrow

I am Grateful for sharing a wonderful week in Fiji with 9 wonderful adults who have touched my heart in some way during this gathering.

When you bring like minded but different personalities together – life unfolds in ways you can’t predict. Each is on their own journey and I am swept up on the ride to support, guide, listen, share. Each has their own story, why they needed the retreat, some for guidance, others for rest, some for spiritual connection and health.

Yoga being the main focus was embraced with open hearts, and the overwhelming energy I felt from our group at times was humbling. We had intimate classes, opening with a Yoga Nidra Meditation on our night of arrival, unfolded our small group into my larger yachting community classes, added to the balance of the week.

DSC05405Our small community under the balinese style dwelling blended at times in conversation and shared gut loving meals, and parted at times for private space, using the natural surrounds to capture memories by way of art, photography or journaling. I enjoyed witnessing the blending of personalities, conversation and relaxation time.

It was such an honour to have Jay Hoad share his unique musical skills at my sunset yoga class, his didgeridoo energy will not be forgotten by my students as the mystical sounds swept over their relaxed savasana state bodies and later at the Cacao Ceremony, only added to deepen the weeks journey by all who attended.

We had some fun dressing in our Kaftans donated by Mimiand_Kay, it was a little like Christmas as each unwrapped to find their unique spring print & head band.

The week ended way faster than my year long planning, leaving me alone with memories & questions, was it all I imagined? Yes & No, as just like life, you cannot predict outcomes as the universe has lessons & rewards for you always.

As I reflect and read the words of my guests, “Thank you so much for your teachings and calmness and just being you …”Thank you, awesome” … “Wow…lost for words!! This week has been amazing … “I feel so comfortable in my own skin” You are an angel and a beautiful soul” A gift made with parting words “I made this necklace to symbolise how I experienced you: Crystal for Clarity, Pearls for compassion, African bushman beads for ancient wisdom … a tear falls from my eye, words can break your heart wide open, thank you for gifting them to me.

As a teacher I go through my own Journey with all of my guests … I will learn and grow from this experience and look forward to sharing my love of yoga at more retreats in the Future.

Namaste x

Leanne Yoga Retreat
Sunset / Meditation Nature Appreciation photo credit Sue Cotton

Leave a comment